Happy Halloween…

From the Troll Dolls!

Pre-Cleveland Museum of Natural History Halloween Gala this past Saturday.

Pre-Cleveland Museum of Natural History Halloween Gala this past Saturday. Mike is the green troll and I am the red star troll.

Please forgive the gentlemen….they were major troopers and wore women’s unitards which don’t offer the ….er…. support of men’s unitards.

Remember these things from childhood?

troll-dolls-2

I had quite the collection as a child. Jewel-bellies, costumed, miniature, you name it. I still haven’t forgiven my mom for donating them.

Anyway, dressing as an old childhood iconic toy was a hoot. We had such a blast and will make attending the Cleveland Museum of Natural History‘s Halloween Gala every year. For only $35, you get to enjoy the party, appetizers, 2 drink tickets, and a great live band!

***

Earlier today, at my school, there was a big Halloween celebration. All of the kids dressed up….and so did the teachers. The kids were definitely cuter.  It was an exhausting, jovial day. Many of my students knew that I had dressed as a Troll doll last weekend and they couldn’t understand why I didn’t wear that costume again! Um…because it involved a nude leotard and toxic hairspray that took 7+ washings to remove. Patty (my co-teacher) and I went for something a bit more reserved that gave us an excuse to exercise some silence and dressed as mimes. Here is some evidence.

IMG_4367

Tonight we’re going to Nighttown to see our friend’s band, Honeybucket play a sold out show. It’s a night for celebrating– Honeybucket’s 2nd birthday and of course, Halloween!

***

And before parting to celebrate, I’ll leave you with some ghosts of Halloweens past.

6th grade... that's me on the far left.

6th grade… that’s me on the far left.

A barnyard crew for 7th grade trick-or-treating! Oink-oink.

A barnyard crew for 7th grade trick-or-treating! Oink-oink.

IMG_4364***

Happy Halloween, folks! Have a Spooktacular night!

Until next time.

~Steph

3 thoughts on “Happy Halloween…

  1. Oh-ho, my little troll-girl! An alternate memory of beautiful days gone by: I think you sold some of those trolls at a garage sale and happily chucked the rest of them to make room for more glorious toys. And remember, I still have all of your American Girl dolls with their matted hair and twisted dresses–Barbies too–maybe even a couple of trolls–in a giant blue suitcase I’ve been hauling around for the past 15 or so years. Come and get’em before Mom hawks them on e-bay! 🙂 xoxo

  2. Pingback: For Auld Lang Syne | Beautiful Days Gone By

Leave a Reply

