Happy Birthday, Dana!

IMG_1382

You are 25! A quarter of a century– wow-wee woman, you are gettin old! All I can say is Ho Grandma!

IMG_1802

I am wishing you all of the joy, love, strength, and happiness today.

IMG_1379

You are such an incredible, sweet, thoughtful individual and I am so thankful to call you my best friend.

IMG_1377

Although 13 years ago, we may not have liked each other very much, I’m so glad we found common ground in VC ;o). If it weren’t for that fateful day, I may have missed out on a friendship and sisterhood that has shaped my life.

IMG_2506

I am so proud of you for your accomplishments, but also for your strength and wisdom.

DSC_1909

Plus, you’re a classy broad.

DSC_3126

I love your rectangular smile 😮

IMG_1374

And your healthy appetite.

IMG_1370

I love your generosity and hospitality.

IMG_1733

And your ability to stare down the best of ’em.

IMG_3456

I love the adventures we had as 12-year-olds and the ones we have had as 20-somethings.

DSC_1945

DSC_1969 DSC_2023

I am eternally grateful to have someone like you  to confide in and celebrate with.

IMG_1367

IMG_1816

Whether near…

IMG_3446

IMG_3455

Or far…

IMG_1768

On your 25th birthday, I want to remind you of how incredibly loved you are by me, and by so many others. You have touched my life in more ways than you know and you will always be my best friend, and my summer sister :o. I’m so excited you’re in town and cannot wait to celebrate your life with you!

For your listening pleasure, 3 of “our songs”.

Fields of Gold

God Only Knows

I Hope You Dance

I love ya, girl!

IMG_1468

Happy 25th Birthday, to the bravest girl I know.

~Steph

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Dana!

Leave a Reply

