And We’re Back With Some More Home Improvements!

Hey all. Phew! Done with exams! Still waiting to hear back if we all passed, but I finally have some free time on my hands! Yay!

The past few weekends (before exams) Mike and I painted our dining room and made some  minor improvements to our front porch.

Though our work is no where near being done, things are looking a bit more cheerful around here, so I thought I’d share the progress. Sorry for the quality of the photos– I hadn’t been able to find the battery charger for my Nikon so these are all taken with my iPhone. But fear not- I found the charger so I’ll post some better photos later, once we’ve added some touches on the dining room!

Before

Before

After

After

Before

Before

After

After

Before

Before

After

After

Before

Before

After

After

And look at the exterior- we grew grass!!! All of our neighbors have said they’ve never seen grass grow in our front yard…maybe it’s a good omen!

Before

Before

After

After

Before

Before

After

After

IMG_3462 IMG_3463 IMG_3464 IMG_3448

So that’s all for now! We’ve ordered new entry doors and storm doors and an adorable patio set, so once that’s all installed and in order I’ll post it! The doors won’t arrive for a few weeks though.

This summer we hope to pressure wash and paint the exterior of the house too… we’re just not too hot on the pink.

Mike’s been working on restoring the hardwood floors in our kitchen. That job included stripping old grimy CARPET, then linoleum tiles, then scraping and sanding old glue for days, then staining, and now putting polyurethane down. I cannot tell you how excited I am for clean floors to walk on!!!! Anyway, many more posts to come now that I am not in school any more. YAY!!!

Until next time.

~Steph

3 thoughts on “And We’re Back With Some More Home Improvements!

  1. Pingback: Happy Housewarming | Beautiful Days Gone By

Leave a Reply

