Breakfast At Tiffany’s & a Bottle…err Glass of Wine

Hello  Friends.

It’s Tuesday and it’s already been a long week.

You ever have those weeks?

Well, on this frigid spring winter’s night I say the remedy is denying and delaying all of my stress and to-do’s and replacing them with 2 beautiful things:

1) Breakfast At Tiffany’s

2) A submarginal Chianti from Target

So far it’s working and I’m only through the opening credits and my first glass of wine.

If you’ve never seen Breakfast at Tiffany’s, you should– it’s delightful, romantic, old-fashioned, and Audrey Hepburn is perfection. I’ve seen it 4902932 times and it gets better every time.

MCDBRAT EC006

Breakfast at Tiffanys

audrey

Hepburn sings one of my favorite songs, Moon River and she sounds as her character, Holly Golightly would say, just divine.

Anyway, before I sign out to watch my movie and drink my wine, I have news!

WE CLOSED ON THE HOUSE!

And….

WE START MOVING IN TOMORROW!

Crazy.

Get ready for some serious before and after photos. We’ve got a lot of work ahead of us but I couldn’t be more excited!

I suppose releasing my wants last week served me well.

It always happens that way, doesn’t it?

Welp, Mike just got home from Lake Tahoe this second and Denver has literally peed on the couch with excitement. That’s my cue to go!

Until next time.

~Steph

Leave a Reply

