Happy Birthday, To My Love

Happy 26th Birthday, Mike!

IMG_1241

I love you so, so, so, so, so, so, so, SO MUCH!

We’ve been through more in the past 5 years than I ever anticipated and I feel so blessed and lucky to have found you. You brighten my days, you make me laugh, you provide me with a sense of calm and peace that no one else can, and you, my dear, are what I look forward to, every single day.

Thank you for coming into my life. It just wouldn’t be the same without you.

Here’s a little tribute to you, and many of the reasons I love you so much.

*Note to any readers besides Mike– this is a post chock full of photos. I mean business. You’ve been warned!

Luke Bryan & Summerland

Luke Bryan & Summerland– can you believe this was 3 years ago?

LBI '10

LBI ’10

My 22nd Birthday

My 22nd Birthday

Candidly Cute in Indiana, Summer '10

Candidly Cute in Indiana, Summer ’10

Your awesome family. Hilton Head '10

Your awesome family. Hilton Head ’10

In Boulder! '10

In Boulder! ’10

OMG we signed a lease in Denver! '10

OMG we signed a lease in Denver! ’10

In front of our 1st apartment...

In front of our 1st apartment…

After your big job interview at Probuild!

After your big job interview at Probuild!

Our 1st hike in CO

Our 1st hike in CO

the first of many "feet" shots :o)

the first of many “feet” shots

Always an adventure with you

Always an adventure with you

And always silliness

And always silliness– Oktoberfest ’10

In love. Even when we look like ghouls.

In love. Even when we look like ghouls.

DSCF3305

Our 1st Thanksgiving away from home.

Our 1st Thanksgiving away from home.

Our first Christmas tree

Our first Christmas tree

More hiking

More hiking

Ski goggle tan on your 24th Birthday

Ski goggle tan on your 24th Birthday

DSCF3318

Wash Park in March '11

Wash Park in March ’11

Bike rides

Bike rides in Cap Hill

Spring hikes!

Spring hikes!

Our first REAL camping trip

Our first REAL camping trip

DSCF3486DSCF3490DSCF3514DSCF3580DSCF3290

Sexy Chic.

Sexy Chic.

Lake Erie, Summer '11, When all of our parents met!

Lake Erie, Summer ’11, When all of our parents met!

DSCF3225

Bluegrass and Beer Fest

Bluegrass and Beer Fest

Paonia '11

Paonia ’11

Paonia!

Paonia!

More Wash Park love

More Wash Park love

My James Dean Halloween date, '12

My James Dean Halloween date, ’12

What a good employee you are, getting awards!

What a good employee you are, getting awards!

Our 2nd Thanksgiving away from home...1st one with just the 2 of us!

Our 2nd Thanksgiving away from home…1st one with just the 2 of us!

New Years '12

New Years ’12

Estes Park

Estes Park

One of our many walks through our neighborhood in Denver

One of our many walks through our neighborhood in Denver

And one of many nights on our old rooftop

And one of many nights on our old rooftop

1 year ago!

1 year ago!

Your 25th

Your 25th

oink

oink

Telluride Birthday '12

Telluride Birthday ’12

Old Fashioneds

Old Fashioneds

I had to...those one-armed glasses

I had to…those one-armed glasses

That laugh

That laugh

Almost 1 year ago!

Almost 1 year ago!

Grilling out in "Connie's Yard"

Grilling out in “Connie’s Yard”

Sweet Action dates

Sweet Action dates

Indoor Camping

Indoor Camping

Italian food and The Godfather

Italian food and The Godfather– because there’s no date hotter than that.

*sigh

*sigh

Rainy day coffee dates

Rainy day coffee dates

MULES!

MULES!

Nobody gets me like you do

Nobody gets me like you do

Tahoe!

Tahoe!

IMG_1712

You lift me up...what can I say?

You lift me up…what can I say?

Big Sur '12

Big Sur ’12

IMG_1919

Oh Vegas...

Oh Vegas…

Road Trippin '12

Road Trippin ’12

My 24th, which you made so special!

My 24th, which you made so special!

Soul mates

Soul mates

Santa Run '12

Santa Run ’12

New Years '13

New Years ’13

Just Love.

Just Love.

A family.

A family.

DSC_2844

Happy Birthday, babe.

Enjoy your bro trip in Tahoe. Can’t wait to have you back Tuesday!

Neither can Denver– he slept by the front door for 2 hours tonight.

I love you.

Until next time.

~Steph

Leave a Reply

