Lake-scapes

A couple of weekends ago, my mom and stepdad were out-of-town and so I went over to their house to feed the cats.

While I was there, I obviously seized the opportunity to snap some photos of the icy lake.

DSC_2733DSC_2746

this guy slipped on the icy mound and fell. Ha!

This guy slipped on the icy mound and fell. Ha!

DSC_2743

Try as he might to even the score, Denver could not take me down. Sorry, Mike!

Try as he might to even the score, Denver could not take me down. Sorry, Mike!

DSC_2752

DSC_2767

DSC_2776DSC_2780

rawr

rawr

oh ma, shut up

oh ma, shut up

DSC_2786

DSC_2787DSC_2789

He thinks he's got moves.

He thinks he’s got moves.

DSC_2807

I'm not sure if he really does, but he sure is cute.

I’m not sure if he really does, but he sure is cute.

DSC_2800DSC_2815DSC_2816DSC_2822DSC_2827DSC_2841DSC_2842DSC_2791

The days are feeling a bit longer now… it’s staying light out past 7 and I love it.

I wonder when the ice will begin to thaw?

Will there be one last snow before spring comes?

Until next time.

~Steph

Leave a Reply

