Snow Day

So if you read my last post, you know that I was blessed with a snow day.

It went down a little like this.

***

Watching snowflakes in bed with the pooch.

IMG_3118

Then I finally broke out my Nikon D40— I still don’t really know what I’m doing, but Mike got me a 3 hour intro photography class for Valentine’s Day, so I’ve become inspired to start experimenting with it again!

Then we surprised our favorite man at work and whisked him off to the park for lunch.

DSC_2214

DSC_2221

DSC_2223

DSC_2243

DSC_2266

DSC_2267

DSC_2268

DSC_2269

DSC_2222

DSC_2247

DSC_2257

DSC_2255

DSC_2230

Chompin on a fry

Chompin on a fry

DSC_2258

There we go!

Then Denver and I headed back to our apartment to warm up.

DSC_2302

DSC_2306

DSC_2316

And then we snuggled up and indulged in one of my guilty pleasures:

prac mag

I will never tire of this flick. Never ever.

Nor will I ever tire of snow days.

Never.

Ever.

YIPEE for snow days!

YIPEE for snow days!

***

Once Mike was done with work, we went to Great Lakes Brewery in Ohio City for a little happy hour.

But as my trainer Greg, from HMTI says, that’s a story for another day.

Until next time.

~Steph

One thought on “Snow Day

  1. Pingback: For Auld Lang Syne | Beautiful Days Gone By

Leave a Reply

