My Favorite Day

my-favorite-day

Don’t you love it when you wake up and feel that way? Just happy to have today? I’m having one of those days– just feeling extra grateful for the sun and the snow and the ones I love.

Mike and I went to breakfast at BonBon–a superb little spot in Ohio City.

IMG_2425

There are great big windows that let natural light just tumble in on your table, joining you for your meal.

IMG_3056

And cute little plants in mason jars.

IMG_3053

And cinnamon donut hole pastries with mascarpone, marmalade, and chocolate sauce for dipping.

IMG_3054

And chocolate croissants.

IMG_2427

And Breakfast Nachos.

IMG_3059

And handsome boyfriends.

IMG_3055

And chuckles.

IMG_3058

All for a very humble Cleveland price of $20.

IMG_3060

I love this town.

And I love this day.

We are now off to the park with Denver and then tonight we’ll be whooping it up, celebrating life at the Brite Winter Festival with some friends. Our awesome friend, Brendan, is in a fantastic local New Grass band, Honeybucket, and they’ll be playing at The Cleveland Hostel at 8pm tonight!

You can check out Honeybucket’s Facebook page here if you want to keep up with their shows and happenings and you can listen to some of their songs here.

I’ll leave you all with that.  I’m going to go out and enjoy my favorite day– today.  If you’d like, I encourage you to go ahead and do the same.

Until next time.

~Steph

One thought on “My Favorite Day

  1. Pingback: Brite Winter | Beautiful Days Gone By

Leave a Reply

